Skip to content
MyBudgetHotel.com

Hotels with free parking for the duration of your trip at Austin-Bergstrom (AUS)

Verification pending — confirm directly with the hotel

1The situation

You're driving in from San Antonio, Houston or Dallas for an early flight and you'll be gone a week. The maths that matters is room + parking for the whole trip. AUS's own Economy lots are $14/day for vehicles entering on or after 12 May 2026, the Blue Garage tops out at $23/day and the Red Garage at $32/day — so a week away is about $98 in economy and $160-224 in a garage before you've slept anywhere. A 'park, sleep and fly' package at an airport-area hotel bundles one night's room, parking for a set number of days and, in theory, a shuttle both ways. In Austin the packages that show up on a source are thinner than the marketing suggests: one hotel lists 7 days plus $7/day after, one lists 3 days plus $5/day after but has reportedly stopped running its shuttle, and one has free parking with no package at all. Compared to the plain room rate a package looks expensive; compared to room plus a week of airport parking it can still win — but only if it really covers your dates and you know how you are getting back to the car.

2What you actually need

  1. The number of parking days actually included

    Packages typically cover 7-14 days; some charge per extra day and some simply end. Match the days to your trip and get the extra-day rate in writing before you book.

  2. Shuttle both ways, including the return

    The outbound run is easy. The return is where it fails — confirm how you summon the shuttle when you land (call from the arrivals level is usual) and the last time it runs.

  3. The comparison to airport parking, not to the room rate

    Price the alternative honestly: AUS Economy lots are $14/day (since 12 May 2026) with a 24/7 shuttle to the Barbara Jordan Terminal every 10-15 minutes, the Blue Garage daily max is $23 and the Red Garage $32. Add N days of that to the cheapest clean room and compare that total to the package — and check ABIAParking.com for the live rate, because these changed in 2026.

  4. Where the car sits and whether it's covered

    Some hotels park package cars in an overflow corner of the lot or a partner lot. Ask whether the lot is fenced and lit, and whether the hotel accepts any responsibility — most don't.

3The shortlist3 hotels, cheapest first

Each hotel is here because it meets the requirements above — not because of its star rating. Prices are nightly rates before tax for the default dates; volatile facts (shuttles, parking terms) are stated as what to confirm, not as promises.

1.Super 8 By Wyndham Austin/Airport South

2.9 mi from South Congress (SoCo) · 3120 Montopolis Drive, Austin, Texas 78744

Super 82-star
7.7/1071

ParkSleepFly and airportparkingreservations.com list a package of 3 days' parking with a one-night stay plus $5 per extra day up to about 14 days (parkingaccess.com quotes $9.20/day self-park) — but both vendors also state the airport shuttle has been stopped and transport to the terminal is the guest's responsibility. Price in two rideshares before you compare this against the $14/day AUS economy lot.

Parking
Free parking for guests per the Wyndham page; airportparkingreservations.com lists a park-sleep-fly package of 3 days' parking with a one-night stay and $5 per extra day up to about 14 days, currently shown as 'Unavailable' on ParkSleepFly.
Shuttle
Reported DISCONTINUED: ParkSleepFly and airportparkingreservations.com both state that shuttle service has been stopped and transport to/from AUS is the guest's responsibility, a 2026 guest review says the same, and the Wyndham page lists no shuttle. Treat it as no shuttle until the hotel says otherwise.
Front desk
Not stated on any fetched source — confirm with the hotel.
Check-in
3pm check-in per airportparkingreservations.com.
Check-out
11am checkout per airportparkingreservations.com.
$84/nightbefore tax
Verification pending — confirm directly with the hotel
$92on Agoda · Sep 25–Sep 26 · before taxCheck live price →checked Sep 17

2.La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport

2.3 mi from Austin-Bergstrom Airport · 7625 E. Ben White Boulevard, Austin, Texas 78741

La Quinta2.5-star
8.2/10231

Free self-parking per the Wyndham page, but no named park-sleep-fly package was found on the Wyndham page or the OTA listings — the hotel appears on aggregator lists with no days or price attached. Ask whether the car can stay while you fly, and for how many days, before you rely on it.

Parking
Free self-park outdoor lot per the Wyndham page and HotelPlanner; no park-sleep-fly package was found on any fetched source — confirm extended parking directly with the hotel.
Shuttle
Free airport shuttle, call to reserve. The Wyndham page gives daily 5am-11pm; HotelPlanner says 4:30am-midnight. Not 24-hour — confirm before an early or late flight.
Front desk
Not stated on the Wyndham page or the OTA listings — confirm overnight staffing with the hotel.
Check-in
3pm check-in per HotelPlanner.
Check-out
11am checkout per HotelPlanner.
$98/nightbefore tax
Verification pending — confirm directly with the hotel
$101on Agoda · Sep 25–Sep 26 · before taxCheck live price →checked Sep 17

3.Comfort Suites Austin Airport

2.3 mi from Austin-Bergstrom Airport · 7501 E. Ben White Blvd., Austin, Texas 78741

Comfort Suites2.5-starRenovated 2024
7.9/1063

The one Austin hotel with an actual park-and-fly package on a fetched source: parkingaccess.com lists 7 days of parking with a room night and $7 per additional day, though it currently shows as unavailable to book online, and other resellers quote $16.95/day. Confirm the days and the price with the hotel.

Parking
Free self-park outdoor lot for guests per the HotelPlanner and parkingaccess.com listings; parkingaccess.com also lists a park-and-fly package of 7 days' parking with a room night plus $7 per extra day, currently shown as unavailable to book online. Confirm days and price with the hotel.
Shuttle
Free airport shuttle, but the hours differ by source — roughly 5-6am to 10-11pm, and one listing says it must be reserved about 12 hours ahead. It is not 24-hour; confirm the first/last run with the hotel.
Front desk
24-hour front desk per the OTA listings; a $100 card deposit is taken at check-in per one listing — confirm with the hotel.
Check-in
3pm check-in per HotelPlanner, early check-in on request.
Check-out
Noon checkout per HotelPlanner.
$135/nightbefore tax
Verification pending — confirm directly with the hotel
$134on Agoda · Sep 25–Sep 26 · before taxCheck live price →checked Sep 17

4Practical logistics

Airport
Austin-Bergstrom International (AUS), roughly 8 miles southeast of downtown. Since 1 April 2026 every commercial carrier uses the single Barbara Jordan Terminal — the separate South Terminal closed on 31 March 2026 and Allegiant and Frontier moved across (flyaustin.com/south-terminal-aus).
Hotel shuttle pickup
The AUS ground-transportation FAQ says hotel and courtesy shuttles pick up and drop off outside baggage claim on the ground (arrivals) level; the airport's own pages do not name a signed, dedicated hotel-shuttle zone, so don't go looking for one. Most hotels ask you to call when you have your bags — confirm the procedure and the first/last run directly with the hotel.
Rideshare to the airport-hotel cluster
The hotels below sit between 0.6 miles (Hyatt Place, on the airport access road) and about 5 miles from the terminal on Ben White, Riverside and Montopolis; a rideshare typically runs $10-20 and 8-15 minutes outside surge hours. Downtown is $20-35 and 20-30 minutes. Rideshare pickup is on the ground level underneath the Consolidated Rental Car Facility, directly behind the Red Garage (flyaustin.com FAQ).
AUS official parking
AUS Economy lots are $14/day for vehicles entering on or after 12 May 2026 (up from $12), with a 24/7 shuttle to the Barbara Jordan Terminal every 10-15 minutes. The Blue Garage daily max is $23; the Red Garage, closest to the terminal, is $32/day, as is short-term parking on Red Garage level 3 (flyaustin.com advisory). Live rates and lot availability are at ABIAParking.com. A week in Economy is about $98 — that is the number a hotel package has to beat.
Off-airport parking lots
Several private park-and-ride lots operate near the airport with their own shuttles; prices vary and are often only marginally below the airport's own economy lot once fees are added. Worth a quick comparison, not a default.

Prices and schedules change. Treat figures as ranges and check before booking.

5What to avoid

  • Comparing the package price to the room rate and concluding it's a rip-off. Compare it to room + N days of AUS parking + two rideshares.
  • Packages that are silent on the number of days covered. If it doesn't say, assume per-day charges apply after the first few days and ask.
  • Assuming the shuttle meets every flight on the return — or that it exists at all. One Austin park-sleep-fly hotel's shuttle is reported discontinued while the parking package is still sold. Find out how you request pickup when you land, what happens if your flight arrives after the last run, and whether you should just budget two rideshares.
  • Leaving valuables in the car. Airport-area lots are exposed; clear the vehicle as you would at the airport.

6Book

Use the rate links on each hotel above. If a hotel's value depends on a named package (park & cruise, shuttle), confirm the package with the hotel before you pay — packages are usually direct-booking rate codes, not OTA rooms.

Same trip, different problem

Get price alerts for Austin

No spam. Unsubscribe anytime. We only email when prices change.

This site contains affiliate links. We may earn a commission when you book through our links, at no extra cost to you. Commissions never change which hotels we shortlist.